Customer Reviews

Jewelry Service Center

802 Landmark Dr #113, Glen Burnie, MD

3 weeks ago
Scott was amazing. I got engaged, but the band was a size too small. Instead of waiting 2 weeks for it to be sent off by another jeweler, Scott was able to do it same day. I dropped it off at 12 and picked it up at 4. I’m so happy!! Thank you Scott!!!!
3 months ago
Had a watch battery replaced and some links removed. Work was done well and for a very good price. Will come again.
4 months ago
The jewelers here take great pride in their work and do a fantastic job. A severely damaged class ring was repaired and it looks brand new. I also had an additional gemstone added to my wife's ring and the work was perfect. Dawn made an extra effort to provide various options, and made sure I received the ring in time for her birthday. They are my new "go to guys"!
10 months ago
I came in hoping to get a ring repaired for my girlfriend that broke, it was a very special piece, I was greeted with amazing customer service. Great pricing and the smile on my girlfriends face was priceless. Thank you. Hopefully I'll be back!
Elimar Medina
1 year ago
  Great and fast service! When in to get my new watch adjusted.
Susan OConnell
1 year ago
Hubby and I went in for the first time and had rings resized and polished; plus I had my diamond engagement ring reset and added two diamond baguettes. The reset ring was ready in less than a week; the other rings were ready in 90 minutes. Service is fantastic and the employees are wonderful. I highly highly recommend this place!!!
Amanda Benedict
2 years ago
We've had rings repaired, brackets tightened, rings redesigned (swapping out stones), watch batteries replaced, missing stones replaced, watch batteries replaced, links removed, clasps repaired, wedding set soldered. They have always explained the process, provided options, upfront quotes and very reasonable pricing. Work is done quickly and well, none of our repairs have been from their work. They even establish customer led payment plans for the big jobs. Always friendly, personable, and professional. We love them and will continue to use their services for years to come.
Julie Kilbride
2 years ago
I stopped in to have a watch battery replaced and a clasp on a bracelet replaced. The service was amazingly quick, very reasonably priced, and they even cleaned my rings while I waited. I'll definitely be coming back next time I need a repair!
Crystal Fletcher-Devitt
2 years ago
They cleaned and resized my ring; took time to explain process and did it quickly as i was moving. Very professional and courteous.
Mark S
2 years ago
 Great customer service and a huge selection of watch bands. 
A Google User
4 years ago
 Got my rings cleaned. At the time, they were in Arundel Mills Mall. I always had great customer service. While my husband was deployed, he sent me a very unique estate ring with our birthstones. The first one turned out to be too damaged to repair, but the staff was very kind and took their time explaining the options. A few weeks later, we found the same ring but with our new ring education, we knew to examine the undergallery etc. A year later, we decided to upgrade my wedding set. I ended up purchasing the rings elsewhere and bringing them in to be set. I have a smaller asscher cut diamond which proved more difficult to mount in most settings. My diamond was a little too small for the setting I purchased, but they came up with some beautiful options to make it fit. I ended up with my dream ring, at an affordable price- all while experiencing the best customer service in the jewelry industry. I have continued to have all my jewelry serviced here, as well as my family! Even though they moved locations, I will still use the shop and continue recommend their services.

Jewelry Service Center Reviews

 Christine Toalepai

 8/24/2017
Excellent job, as always, restoring this very old and delicate ring. Thank you!

 Beth Snowberger

 9/8/2014
We have been doing business with them for years and have loved everything that has been fixed, created or just brought from them. The quality and customer service is stellar. We have found a real honest and talented group of people that we trust. Thanks guys.

Jewelry Service Center Reviews

Veronica Jones

 2/16/2013

Excellent service! I got my ring sized, and it was so cheap. But they did an excellent job. The people that work there are really really nice and friendly! And my rings were cleaned for free!

 Jewelry Service Center Reviews

Andrew V.
San Francisco, CA

 5/27/2017

Dawn and the entire staff was fantastic. They treated me as a valued customer and not as an organization just trying to make a profit. I hope more couples and individuals consider this place in the future. The quality of the work is second to none and they really care about the finished product. I would go back in a heartbeat and buy something.

David C.
San Francisco, CA

 5/14/2017

I took several watches in a few weeks ago for batteries and a mavado in for repairs.  The batteries were replaced quickly and much cheaper than other repair shops I had been to.  I had to pay $29.00 to send the movado out for a repair estimate.  I got the estimate a couple of weeks later and the $29.00 was deducted from the repair cost.  I took a gold ring in to be up sized when I picked up the  movado.  An estimate was given at the time of drop off and it was ready for pick up three hours later.  The workmanship was fine and everyone I felt with was professional and friendly.

JD E.
Lanham, MD

 3/18/2017

My wife's wedding set needed a rhodium plating since I gave it to her almost five years ago.  It looked pretty sad, with most of the yellow gold exposed and the 1 carat diamond without luster.  I was initially impressed by their customer service on the phone.  A fellow was very helpful in providing an overview of the process and scheduling me at a convenient time on Saturday.  When I arrived, the clerk was expecting me and provided more details before giving me a receipt for the rings I left at the center.  When I came back 2 hours later, everything was ready.  I was astounded at how lovely the set looked!  The clerk checked over everything with a jewler's loupe, found a slight smudge under the setting and suggested an additional steam blast.  Price for re-plating and installation of a ring-sizer was reasonable, I felt.  Wife was delighted when I returned home and showed her the set as well.  Her words, "It looks like new-amazing!" Only caveat is that my GPS (Garmin) gave me the old location of the store, so write down the address first.

Ira A.
Clinton, MD

 12/19/2016

I've been going here four years and the staff and the goldsmiths and the designers are top notch I've had custom pieces made I've had all kinds of Jewelry repaired here from replacement of diamonds to emeralds and everything comes with a warranty the manager is a great lady her name is Ms. Dawn has a great since of pride and care for the customers her whole staff is great and very well versed in all kinds of jewelry

Debbie J.
Severna Park, MD

 9/30/2015

I can't say enough positive things about this repair and retail store. This is a small store with only a few employees, but their service and dedication to making the customer happy packs a big wallop! Within 30 seconds, I was pleasantly greeted. I've been going to this store for many years - primarily to buy new watch batteries. On this particular occasion, I wanted an old opal dinner ring polished and it needed a stone replaced. When I returned to pick up the ring, it looked beautiful - so bright and sparkling! And the replacement opal blended in well with the others. I wanted to wear the ring to my daughter's wedding. As I was paying (very reasonably priced) I commented to the clerk, "I hate to outshine the bride, but this ring is gorgeous!" I absolutely recommend the Jewelry Service Center!